Ministry of PArliamentary affairs

The Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs (MPA) works to bridge the gap between the STudent Government and the Student Body. It aids the House of Representatives in its functioning and acts as an advisory body to it when it comes to structural policies of the SG. MPA also documents the work done by the Student Government and maintains comprehensive records of House meetings in order to ensure transparency. The ministry also maintains the outreach platforms of the SG (including its social media) with the aim to increase Ashokans' engagement with the SG.

Our mandate is to:

  • Manage the Outreach platforms of the Student Government

  • Keep a standardized catalog of House documents, inter alia, records and reports

  • Provide mechanisms for students to ask questions, redress grievances, and offer feedback to the Student Government

  • Assist the House of Representatives in its logistical functioning as and when required

  • Provide policy suggestions for the better functioning of the House of Representatives and to an extent the larger Student Government

  • Help make the House of Representatives more transparent and accessible

  • Maintain and punctually release minutes of meetings of the House

  • Prepare monthly reports for the Student Government’s work and hold Question Hours where students can question them on the same.

  • Help increase engagement of the student body with the Student Government via events, interaction sessions and other mechanisms

  • Help the HoR manage its formal and informal communication via email, print and digital media

  • Foster awareness about the Student Government and its work


Ministry PoCs

Katyayni Singh (UG23)

Shradha Dutta (UG24)

Public Relations Department

  • Anushka Gupta (UG23)

  • Fouzia Bhat (UG24)

  • Kahaan Shah (UG24)

  • Shambhavi Lal (UG23)

  • Shradha Dutta (UG24)

  • Vansh Verma (UG23)

Information Department

  • Karan Chawla (UG24)

  • Mohan Rajagopal (UG24)

Policy and Research Department:

  • Kahaan Shah (UG24)

  • Sannidhya Aggarwal (UG24)