What is the Cabinet?

The Cabinet consists of 7 ministers nominated by and accountable to the President and appointed by the House via a 2/3rd majority. Each Minister leads their own independent ministry having a specific mandate related to student life at Ashoka. The ministers decide the structure of their ministries and induct students to help them work towards their goals.

Contact Us

Ashoka University Student Government

The role of the AUSG is to represent the interests and concerns of the student body, to provide services and support to the student body, to advocate for student welfare in a diverse, just and liberal environment, to foster a sense of belonging and community among students, to promote social responsibility and help enhance the quality of education and student experience by engaging with faculty and administration.

Your message has been sent. Thank you!