Ashoka University Student Government


about this website

This is the official website of the Ashoka University (Undergraduate) Student Government (AUSG). You can find all the information about the Student Government, its functioning and its work here. There is also additional information on resources which may be helpful to Ashokans. This website has been created and is maintained by the Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs.

(Neha Sheikh - President)


On behalf of the Ashoka University Student Government (AUSG) it gives me immense pleasure to welcome you to Ashoka University! I am extremely pleased to have you on board the Ashokan community.

The AUSG is a governing body run by the students to represent collective demands of the student body and help facilitate communication with the university's administration.

The AUSG comprises the House of Representatives (HoR), who are 15 members elected by the electorate i.e. the students, and the cabinet ministers, who are 9 members nominated by the President and confirmed into the AUSG via the HoR. Both the HoR and Cabinet Ministries make up the AUSG.

Each minister leads their ministry, which ranges from environment and academic affairs to sports and technology, to represent and aid in solving student issues respective to their mandate.

The AUSG's governing document is the Student Government Constitution.

We strive towards representing the interests of the student body and aiding students in their journey here at Ashoka.

With that I hope during your time here at Ashoka you get to try out new interests and enjoy the company of your peers. I wish you the best of luck for your time here at Ashoka and all future endeavours!

Neha Sheikh

President, Ashoka University Student Government