About the Cabinet

What is the cabinet?

The Cabinet consists of 9 ministers nominated by and accountable to the President and appointed by the House via a 2/3rd majority. Each Minister leads their own independent ministry having a specific mandate related to student life at Ashoka. The ministers decide the structure of their ministries and induct students to help them work towards their goals.